This is our life, these are our times, and it is NOW!

feet in the sands of the ocean

So sorry I have neglected my Saturday Soul blog, it’s not that I haven’t had anything to say, I have, I just haven’t felt like saying it.  I have been quiet and contemplative and introspective and thinking about the stuff going on in my life. As always I want to share my experiences and insights with you – that’s what Saturday Soul is all about.  I don’t know the answers but I have my eyes open looking for them.  I look for the same things that you look for. I am preaching to the choir, I am searching for the same things you are.  I am learning every moment of every day about myself.  I see things I like, I see things I hate, I embrace some of it and discard a lot of the other.  I do my best to be aware, to observe and to learn – and as I learn and “see” I will pass it on to you – I hope you will do the same and share with me as well.  Life is not at all perfect, in fact, it’s pretty damn hard. The imperfections and the challenges that come with our circumstances will quietly provide the answers we are looking for, if we’re listening.  And that whole experience will build a strength of character that ultimately instills a sense of joy toward life that moves us further along on our journey.  I promise!

You must live in the present, launch yourself on every wave, find your eternity in each moment. Fools stand on their island of opportunities and look toward another land.
There is no other land; there is no other life but this.

— Henry David Thoreau

Love & Peace,
Sandy

One thought on “This is our life, these are our times, and it is NOW!

Add yours

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑